chocolate chip cookieeessss

29 Jan

at last… i fulfill one of my cook wish! i made this one cookie! i have been wanting to make them for so long but it is so hard to find chocolate chips in holland. there are some online shops that sells them, it’s quite cheap but the delivery cost is like three times the price of the chips so i decided i was not going to buy any..  i asked my sister to bring me some chips from jakarta.. and here they are…! i was also going to test my new (old) kitchenaid mixer.. it was my moms.. she told my sister to bring it from jakarta for me to use it here since she does not use it much anymore.. anyways old.. new.. i am so happy i finally got this mixer!!! i’m not a big fan of hand held mixer ;P

it’s  9.30 and there was nothing good on tv.. i was waiting for 11.15 to come so i can watch chelsea lately (my favourite show!)  i decided in the mean time i should just make this cookie.. i prepared all the ingredients,, i got the recipes from here.  for me the result was not bad.. but not quite like what i would’ve like to have.. my favorite choco chip cookies is the one from starbucks..

so here’s all the stuff.. along with my new mixer!



 

 

 

oh i am a huge fan of ben&jerry’s chocolate cookie dough icecream! so when i tasted my cookie dough (natch!) i had a biigggg smile on my face and started thinking that i’m going to make my own ben&jerry’s!

anyways.. i watched my chelsea lately, i ate my cookie.. i was missing chocolate milk.. it’s 2.40 in the morning.. i’ve got some complaints about my cookie though.. i’ll write it tomorrow morning maybe…

until next time… 😉

eat on!

 

look at all those chocolates!!

Leave a Reply

